A Party to Die For!

Event Decorating 

Holly was wonderful. I told her the theme and the vision I had and she executed it perfectly. I had to do nothing but sit and look pretty. My Murder Mystery Dinner Party was a success.

        — Tiffany C. in Feb 2017

photo


Could not have been happier

Event Decorating 

Holly went above and beyond to make sure my wedding was gorgeous. She executed all my detailed instructions to a T and I could not have been happier. She replied to all emails and returned phone calls usually within the hour or faster which made planning so much easier. Will recommend to anyone I know!

        — Kristen S. in Aug 2017

photo


Event Decorating

Event Decorating 

Holly is nothing short of phenomenal!! Will use her for every party going forward.

        — Pam T. in Nov 2016

photo


Fabulous Decorator!!

Event Decorating 

Holly is a must hire for all of your decorating needs!! I threw a Murder Mystery Party at our local golf club, and she did an amazing job decorating this venue. Her attention to detail was outstanding, the guests commented on this as well! She communicated with me every step of the way and stayed on budget. She was so easy to work with and executed our vision flawlessly! I will hire Holly for all my parties!

        — Kristi M. in Oct 2016

photo


Great Experience

Event Decorating 

My Christmas decorations look awesome! Great experience working with Holly.

        — Allison S. in Nov 2016

photo


A Long History

Event Planning 

Holly began assisting me with events over 16 years ago. She is AMAZING! She's organized, hardworking and great with all sorts of people (even the grumpy ones). In the 16 years that we have worked together, she has never let us down. She shows up, takes charge and gets the job done from set up to clean up. On top of all that, Holly is a talented graphic artist and contributes creatively to help plan unique, memorable events. It's such a breath of fresh air to work with someone who thinks on her feet, manages staff with a smile and gratitude for their hard work, and handles problems without alerting guests.

        — Julie K.


Classy

Event Planning 

Classy is the word that can best describe our entire experience with Hu's Assisting. From Day 1 Holly and her team had a full understanding of what our vision was. She helped us put together the best corporate event to date for over 300 people. Their ability to partner with us, listen, understand and support the needs of our team is what made our event so amazing. I have been involved in event planning for years and I have yet to come across a team that is so well put together like Holly's team. Our event was a success and we could not have done it without them!!!!

        — Amy Tilley in Dec 2017

photo


Day of Wedding Coordinator

Event Planning 

I cannot say enough good things about Holly. We contacted her only two weeks before our wedding as our previous DOC had something come up and Holly came right up to speed and made everything flawless on the day of. She was a huge help with making sure that people were where they needed to be and making everything look absolutely stunning. Her help was priceless and really helped us enjoy every minute of it.

        — Aime Lynn Baker in Sep 2017

photo


Wow!

Event Planning 

All I can say was WOW, how you made our ballroom change to a Winter Wonderland Party. Excellent Holly! #DoubleTreeSuitesDownersGrove

        — Jose Camacho in Dec 2017

photo


Amazing

Party Planning 

Holly does an amazing job with helping at my parties. She is very efficient, passionate and easy to work with. I would highly recommend her.

        — Anju K. in Mar 2017


Book 'em

Party Planning 

Hu's Assisting provided excellent service during my recent party. They were efficient, professional and very pleasant! Book Hu's Assisting for your next event! You won't be disappointed!

        — Bridgette R. in May 2017


Easy to work with

Party Planning 

Holly is an amazing resource for party planning! I hire her for all my parties! Everyone compliments me on how beautifully decorated my venue is and how awesome it looks! She is so easy to work with and has amazing ideas!

        — Kristi M. in Mar 2017

photo


Exceptional!

Party Planning 

Holly is outstanding! I needed to switch venues 2 weeks before our event. Holly immediately came up with multiple ideas and made it work out seamlessly. Her planning, attention to detail and organizational skills are exceptional. And on the day of the party she made everything look beautiful and run so smoothly. I will use her for all my events in the future, no question. -Did I mention that she stayed below our budget? Thanks again, Holly! I look forward to working with you again!

        — Monika B. in Oct 2016

photo


Hands Down Holly is the BEST in town

Party Planning 

Holly is the perfect planner you'd want to deal with in any of your events if there was more than 5 stars I'd gave her. She's just so professional, helpful, friendly and above all very decent & considerate. She took care of everything from AtoZ. Things turned out perfect even better than we expected. She left us speechless with her amazing job. When it comes to events don't think of anyone else as Holly is the BEST.

        — Moe M. in Feb 2017

photo


Holly is an Awesome Party Planner!!

Party Planning 

Holly is the Best !! I would highly recommend her & I will definitely use her for future events.

        — Tracey A. in Oct 2016

photo


Large party successes

Party Planning 

We hired Holly the owner of Hu's Assisting to help us plan and coordinate two large parties and she was amazing. My husband and I are both busy professionals, so hiring Holly to help us plan and execute these special events is simply the best decision we made in our party planning process. She was not only professional and polished but also incredibly creative and fun to work with. She communicates well, stays calm under pressure, and is solution oriented. With her guidance, expertise, and suggestions, our parties truly surpassed all of our expectations. In fact, I consider my husband a bit of a tough critic and he could not have been more impressed with Holly and the success of our parties. Perhaps most importantly, Holly took care of every last minute detail, so that we could relax and enjoy the evenings with our guests. She thought of so many little things that made our parties not only well designed and flow smoothly but also lively, festive and memorable. The best part of working with Holly is her bright and friendly personality, and it is truly priceless to have someone by your side, in this context, who will make you smile. We would highly recommend Hu's Assisting without reservation to anyone planning a party or special event.

        — April C. in Aug 2016


Murder Mystery

Party Planning 

My wife's 40th Birthday Party was a total success thanks to Hu's Assisting! All I had to do was give her a date and a guest list, Holly took care of the rest. She gave me options for a fun theme, I chose a Murder Mystery Dinner then relaxed while Holly created invitations, a menu including drinks and appetizers. She got a great deal on the chair and table rental, and the bartender and wait staff were Awesome! Hu's Assisting made me look like a Rock Star! Thanks Holly!

 

        — Bobby P. in Aug 2016


Outstanding service

Party Planning 

Hu's Assisting provided an outstanding service for my event. Thank you.

        — Anny K. in Oct 2016

photo


Party Planning

Party Planning 

Holly is phenomenal!!! She did everything I needed and more and was with me on the day of the event until the last minute. Wonderful creative ideas helped me achieve an unforgettable moment for my family and guests.
Thank you Holly.

        — Velislava G. in Nov 2016

photo


Unforgettable

Party Planning 

Thank you so much for everything Holly! Couldn't have done it without you. You made Karizma's celebration so special and unforgettable

        — Jignasa Patel in Feb 2018

photo


Professional compliment

General 

Two thumbs up and five stars. Holly is my outside “go to” person when I need help. She is great to work with – bright, intuitive, logical, thorough, comprehends rapidly, is independent but works well with others.....and she takes charge. Rare qualities these days but I am sure those qualities would be re-occurring themes with anybody describing their experience with her services. The highest professional compliment I can give to any person is saying they are “on it” and that they “get results”. Ultimately, nothing else matters when assigning any job or task to any person. Holly is on it. Holly gets thing done. Holly gets results. Holly gets my highest recommendation

        — Ted B in Aug 2016


Steps ahead

General 

Do not hesitate to hire Holly Hu and her team - incomparable care, compassion, grace and kindness - always thorough and 5 steps ahead - with integrity beyond.

        — Anne R. in Dec 2016


Above and Beyond

Wait Staff 

I can't tell you enough how awesome Hu's Assisting service is. The staff was on top of EVERYTHING. They went above and beyond to make my daughters Sweet Sixteen a success. I not only highly recommend them, but I am rehiring them for my next big event. Thank you again!

        — Margaret Rodgers in Dec 2017

photo


Ah-mazing!

Wait Staff 

Julia, Hailey, and Janette were absolutely Ah-mazing! They were so professional, smart, and quick thinking. I hired Hu's Assisting services for my backyard wedding and they were worth every penny. When they arrived they jumped right and took care are of so much. I didn't know how much I needed them until they were there. They did everything from serving drinks to cleaning up to cutting and serving cake. They even found a broom stick to limbo under during one of the songs. The day after, Holly followed up with me to see how everything worked out. If I every need anything like this again I will definitely use Holly and her staff.

        — Teage G. in Sep 2017


Baby Shower was a Success

Wait Staff 

I could not of been happier. Sherri was our sever for the event. She arrived 10 minutes early and helped me do the set up. Just before the guest arrived she changed into her uniform. It was freshly pressed and very professional. She assisted in everything I asked her to do. From gathering coats to clean up. I could not have been so relaxed during this without her.
I also want to compliment Holly. She did an excellent job making sure I was satisfied. Thank you all. I highly recommend!

        — Carol O. in Feb 2018

photo


Exceeded our expectations 1000%

Wait Staff 

WOW, WOW AND WOW!. Eileen and Sherri were incredible. They exceeded our expectations by 1,000 percent. We had our two cars loaded up with party trays, beer, wine, and many other items. When we got to our clubhouse, we began to unload the cars and Eileen and Sherri said to us “What would you like to drink? Why don’t you just sit down in the fireplace room and we’ll take car of everything.” We couldn’t believe it! We had to give them virtually no instruction. From the time they unloaded our cars to the time they left, with the clubhouse looking immaculate, it was a truly relaxing time for us and they made our party a huge success. Both my wife and I received numerous comments on how good both Eileen and Sherri were and how they took care of every need. They did everything—served food, took coats, helped with our Santa, etc. Words cannot express how much we appreciate the work they did and how much they contributed to our party and our own sanity.

Thank you Holly, Eileen and Sherri for making our Christmas Party a truly wonderful event!!

        — Garry Ballek in Dec 2017

photo


Exceeds expectations

Wait Staff 

Above and beyond our expectations; highly professional; excellent service. Would recommend for any size event.

        — Haseeb S.


Excellent service and professionalism

Wait Staff 

Holly exceeded our expectations. Because of her service we were able to enjoy my parents 50th wedding anniversary celebration. If you want friendly professional help look no further!!!! Thank You.

        — Evelyn E. in Nov 2016

photo


Excellent Service!

Wait Staff 

I contacted Holly two weeks before the wedding, I needed a couple servers to clean up our dinner and drinks for a couple hours. The servers were excellent and exceeded our expectations. It was also affordable. I will defiantly recommend Hu's Assisting in the future.

        — Todd Zabel in Aug 2017

photo


Great Experience

Wait Staff 

Had a great experience using this company's team for a bridal shower I hosted. They were very professional and worked hard! Thank you!

        — Denise Gillette in Nov 2017

photo


Highly recommend!!

Wait Staff 

Absolutely loved working with Hu's Assisting. It was easy! Always a quick response, helpful information, staff was awesome - on-time, polite, beyond helpful. I worked with a company in the past where the owner pushed more than I needed or wanted. Holly made me feel at ease and well taken care of. Highly recommend!!

        — Tanya Zura in Nov 2017


Job Well done

Wait Staff 

Holly and team did a fantastic job at my clients wedding reception last night. Very friendly and efficient staff. Holly hope to use you all again soon!
Thank your team for a job well done!

        — Crystal Garhammer in Oct 2017

photo


Knocked it out of the Park!

Wait Staff 

I contacted Holly only about 2 or 3 weeks before my wedding to try to find two waitstaff to help out at our reception. This is a totally unknown field to me—never had to hire a waitstaff, bartender, etc. before—but Holly made it very easy with very prompt replies to every question and concern I had leading up to the event. I was still a *little* worried on the day of the reception because I felt we were asking a lot of the servers we were hiring: they would need to arrive on time, take a tour of the church to see where everything was, dive into the work in the kitchen wholeheartedly, supervise themselves, improvise here and there, then help set up, cut foods, warm the entrees on time, set the food out, make everything look pretty, fill pitchers, make coffee... basically, do everything you can imagine for a feast (for 80 guests) and more. What if they showed up smelling like smoke? What if they were late or just didn't show at all? What if they didn't know how to slice avocados or spilled Italian beef gravy all over the mother-of-the-bride? WELL, the instant our two servers walked in the door two hours before the reception was to begin, I could tell we were in capable, confident hands. Drew and Alexa were well-dressed, extremely gracious, professional, and polite, and proceeded to do everything we asked of them and more for the next six hours. I had to leave them not long after our introduction and go get dressed and get married; when we returned to the reception area in the chapel a few hours later, all the food was warm and ready, laid out, and looking beautiful, and Drew and Alexa were totally ready to help facilitate the food line, refill drinks, gather dinner plates as needed, restock the buffet line, plus a million other little things throughout the evening. I mean, they just totally knocked it out of the park. I cannot say more to express how well they did! They were courteous to every guest, never slowed down for an instant, and if something needed doing we never had to ask—they were already on top of it. If I had to cater or staff another event, I would absolutely recommend Hu's Assisting!!! Honestly, without a competent, diligent, hard-working, well-trained, professional, self-motivated waitstaff, our reception could have been a disorganized disaster; Thank you so much, Holly, Drew, and Alexa—you really made the difference on our special day!!!!!

        — Jeffrey Evans in Jun 2017


They Rocked it!

Wait Staff 

Being the bride, I was a little busy so I feel terrible that I didn't even catch the names of the event staff that came but those two women were AMAZING. We were running behind schedule, not to mention the kitchen was just a big mess filled with people and food but they rocked it out. They worked really well together and ensured that I was happy with everything they did. They were super helpful (even when I didn't know what to do with my wedding cake) and so efficient! They made my backyard wedding such an organized, awesome event! Thanks so much. We will definitely call Hu's Assisting for any future events! I wish I had pictures of the hors d'oeuvres they set up beautifully but here is a picture of their work with the dessert table, I loved it!

        — Chelsea H. in Sep 2017

photo


WONDERFUL!!

Wait Staff 

Hello Holly!! This is Julia Rinaldi!! We had the Time Flies One Year Birthday party for Jameson and Beckham on March 24th. Sorry I am just responding now...we left the next morning at 4:30am for the Cayman Islands and have been in and out of town since then...the party was WONDERFUL!! Your staff was outstanding, allowing us to completely enjoy ourselves and our family!! They were polite and professional! I was so pleased. i certainly plan to call you again!! I do not think I can have a party again without your help!! Thank you again!!

        — Julia in Apr 2018

photo

Murder Mystery

My wife's 40th Birthday Party was a total success thanks to Hu's Assisting! All I had to do was give her a date and a guest list, Holly took care of the rest. She gave me options for a fun theme, I chose a Murder Mystery Dinner then relaxed while Holly created invitations, a menu including drinks and appetizers. She got a great deal on the chair and table rental, and the bartender and wait staff were Awesome! Hu's Assisting made me look like a Rock Star! Thanks Holly!

 

- Bobby P.

» Read more testimonials

POWERED BY